Published Friday, 8th April 2016

A total of seven candidates have declared themselves to run in the Police and Crime Commissioner Election for the Surrey Police area, which is taking place on Thursday 5 May.

The confirmed candidates are:  

  • Jamie GOLDRICK – Independent
  • Kevin Barry HURLEY - Zero Tolerance Policing ex Chief
  • Camille Vannassche Weldon JULIFF - Independent
  • Howard James KAYE – Labour Party
  • Paul KENNEDY – Liberal Democrats
  • David John MUNRO – Conservative Party Candidate
  • Julia Florence SEARLE – UKIP

The national government website will display information on all candidates across England and Wales from 13 April. Voters can download candidate information booklets from the website, order a copy online or by phoning 0800 1070708.

John Jory, Chief Executive of Reigate & Banstead Borough Council, is the Police Area Returning Officer for the Police & Crime Commissioner elections in Surrey. With only a few days left to register to vote John Jory is encouraging people to take action:  

“You need to register to vote by 18 April. This can be done be visiting If you are not sure if you are registered you need to contact the electoral registration office at your local district or borough council. You can choose to vote by post, but your electoral registration office must receive an application by 5pm on 19 April.”

The successful candidate for the Police and Crime Commissioner elections will be announced on Friday 6 May at Donyngs Leisure Centre, Redhill.

More information

For more information see the Police and Crime Commissioner Elections page.

For details of candidates standing in the Reigate & Banstead Borough Council elections see the Borough Council Elections page.