skip to content

Main navigation

Contact us details

Contact us

Reigate and Banstead Borough Council

Town Hall

Castlefield Road




Your elected representatives

This section provides information about your elected representatives.

Members of Reigate & Banstead Borough Council

To find out who your Councillors are see the Borough Councillors page.

Members of Parliament

The area of the Reigate & Banstead Borough Council falls within three parliamentary constituencies - Epsom and Ewell, East Surrey, and Reigate. Details can be found on the Members of Parliament page.

Members of the Surrey County Council who represent Electoral Divisions within the Reigate and Banstead Borough Council area

Electoral Division Councillor
Banstead, Chipstead and WoodmansterneKen Gulati
Earlswood and Reigate SouthBarbara Thomson
Horley EastDorothy Ross-Tomlin
Horley West, Salfords and SidlowKay Hammond
Merstham and Banstead SouthBob Gardner
Nork and TattenhamsNick Harrison
Redhill EastJonathan Essex
Redhill West and MeadvaleNatalie Bramhall
ReigateZully Grant-Duff
Tadworth, Walton and KingswoodMichael Gosling

European Parliament

The area of the Reigate and Banstead Borough Council comes within the South East Region of the European Parliament.

This area is made up from all the other Surrey Borough/District Councils and Councils from within the following counties:

Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Kent, Oxfordshire, West Sussex and the Unitary Authorities of Bracknell Forest, Brighton and Hove, Isle of Wight, Medway, Milton Keynes, Portsmouth, Reading, Slough, Southampton, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead, Wokingham.

For information regarding the MEPs for this region please see the European Members of Parliament page.

Parish and Town Councils

In the south of the Borough there is one Parish Council and one Town Council.

Salfords and Sidlow Parish Council

Salfords Village Hall
5 Honeycrock Lane
Redhill, Surrey RH1 5DG
Tel: 01737 780339

Clerk: Mrs Claire Minter

Horley Town Council

Albert Rooms
Albert Road
Horley RH6 7JA
Tel: 01293 784765
Clerk: Mr. A.J. Jones

The councillors in these areas are elected for a four-year term and were last elected in May 2011. Elections are held every four years and they are next scheduled for the first Thursday in May 2015.

Related website

Last updated : 12/02/2015

Footer links