Coronavirus (COVID-19)

For the latest information please visit our coronavirus pages

Christmas collections 2020

Unfortunately we understand there have been extra delays with the post this year and we are sorry that some people didn’t receive their postcard in time. We have been letting people know about the changes by all means possible – email, social media and our website. During these challenging times we do urge residents to follow us on social media via Facebook, or Twitter  and sign up for a MyRBBC account so they can receive email updates. If you have missed your collection please report a missed collection via the Council website and we will aim to return within 48 hours, or two working days.

Usual Collection Day Revised Collection Day
Monday 21 Dec Saturday 19 Dec - Two days earlier
Tuesday 22 Dec Monday 21 Dec - One day earlier
Wednesday 23 Dec Tuesday 22 Dec  - One day earlier
Thursday 24 Dec Wednesday 23 Dec - One day earlier
Friday 25 Dec Thursday 24 Dec - One day earlier
Monday 28 Dec Monday 28 Dec - Normal
Tuesday 29 Dec Tuesday 29 Dec - Normal
Wednesday 30 Dec Wednesday 30 Dec - Normal
Thursday 31 Dec Thursday 31 Dec - Normal
Friday 1 Jan Saturday 2 Jan - One day late

Christmas tree collections for garden waste members

If you are a garden waste member, we will collect and recycle your Christmas tree (no decorations please). Please put your tree out with your garden bin on your usual collection day.

Garden waste collections will be suspended for two weeks over Christmas from Monday 28 December - Monday 11 January 2021

More information is available on the Real Christmas tree recycling page.

Check your bin collection date

You can check your bin collection dates by using the postcode search on the Check your bin collection dates page.