## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Election of a Borough Councillor Horley East and Salfords Ward

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Borough Councillor for Horley East and Salfords will be held on 5 May 2022 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is 1.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
CHESTER Victoria Louise	Address in Reigate and Banstead	The Green Party	Lynne Ann Burnham (P) Catherine Robson (S)  Georgina M Waddilove, Malcolm G Cline, Paul A Cox, Phyllis M Bullen, Stella G Fuller, Stephen Norman
			Rolph, Stephen P Gibbons, William E Chaffe
LATTER Tom	Address in Reigate and Banstead	Labour Party	Brijes Patel (P) Jaimini Patel (S)  Alan Atkinson, Brian David Shaw, Darrell M Tovey, Elaine M Buckland, Harriet S Tovey, Nawrose Jahan, Robert James Fromant, Thomas E Burr
MARR Robert David	11 Peppiatt Close Horley RH6 9FR	Local Conservatives	Kate Marr (P) Janté Z Baird (S)  Andrew James Dye, Andrew Robert Baird, Emily Louise Dye, Jack A Schofield, James Alexander Baird, John Peter Scott, Penelope Ann Palmer, Shreya Ganesh kumar

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
HRE1	21	Salfords Village Hall, Honeycrock Lane, Salfords, RH1 5DG	1.000 - 458.000
HRE2	21	Salfords Village Hall, Honeycrock Lane, Salfords, RH1 5DG	1.000 - 1852.000
HRE3	22	Tanyard Barn Community Centre, The Acres, Brookfield Drive, RH6 9TA	1.000 - 2418.000
HRE3	23	Tanyard Barn Community Centre, The Acres, Brookfield Drive, RH6 9TA	2419.000 - 4221.000
HRE4	23	Tanyard Barn Community Centre, The Acres, Brookfield Drive, RH6 9TA	1.000 - 654.000

Dated: Wednesday, 6 April 2022 Returning Officer: Mari Roberts-Wood