Portfolio Holders

Executive Portfolio Holders

Details of the Leader and each Member of the Cabinet (known as Executive Members) are shown below. These Members are all from the Conservative Party, which reflects the overall Conservative control of the Council.


Leader of the Council - Cllr Mark Brunt

Cllr Mark Brunt, Ward Member for Merstham, is responsible for:

  • Strategic Leadership
  • Organisational Development
  • Corporate Communications
  • Strategic Partnerships
  • Commercial Programme

Deputy Leader and Housing & Benefits - Cllr Graham Knight

Cllr Graham Knight, Ward Member for Horley East, is responsible for:

  • Housing Delivery
  • Housing and Homelessness Services
  • Housing Benefits
  • Council Tax Support
  • Corporate Plan Review

Leisure & Wellbeing - Cllr Rod Ashford

Councillor Rod Ashford, Ward Member for Kingswood with Burgh Heath, is responsible for:

  • Leisure and Wellbeing Partnerships
  • Living and Ageing Well
  • Leisure Services and Theatre
  • Voluntary and Community Sector Support
  • Community Development

Community Safety - Cllr James Durrant

Cllr James Durrant, Ward Member for Earlswood and Whitebushes, is responsible for:

  • Enforcement Services
  • Community Safety Partnership
  • Parking

Business & Economy - Cllr Eddy Humphreys

Cllr Eddie Humphreys, Ward Member for Banstead Village, is responsible for:

  • Economic Development
  • Town Centre Vibrancy
  • Job Creation
  • Business Support and Engagement
  • Local Enterprise Partnership
  • Gatwick Airport

Neighbourhood Services - Cllr Alex Horwood

Cllr Alex Horwood, Ward Member for Horley West, is responsible for:

  • Refuse and Recycling
  • Street Cleansing
  • Greenspaces
  • Street Markets

Planning Policy - Cllr Keith Foreman

Cllr Keith Foreman, Ward Member for Chipstead, Hooley & Woodmansterne is responsible for:

  • Core Strategy, Site Allocations and Development Management Plans
  • Duty to Co-operate
  • Strategic Planning (Local Strategic Statements,  London)

Property & Acquisitions - Cllr Natalie Bramhall

Cllr Natalie Bramhall, Ward Member for Redhill West, is responsible for:

  • Commerical Property Investment and Development
  • Asset and Facilities Management

Finance - Cllr Tony Schofield

Cllr Tony Schofield, Ward Member for Horley East, is responsible for:

  • Financial Planning
  • Annual Budget Setting
  • Council Tax Setting
  • Community Infrastructure Levy