Portfolio Holders

Executive Portfolio Holders

Details of the Leader and each Member of the Cabinet (known as Executive Members) are shown below. These Members are all from the Conservative Party which reflects the overall Conservative control of the Council.

A reference sheet for the current Executive is available here: Executive portfolio holders 2017/18

Leader of the Council - Cllr Victor Broad

Cllr v w broad

Cllr Victor Broad, Ward Member for Tadworth and Walton, is responsible for:

  • Strategic Leadership
  • Organisation Development
  • Corporate Communication
  • Strategic Partnerships
  • Commercial Programme
  • Health

Deputy Leader - Cllr Lynne Hack

Cllr dr lynne hack

Cllr Lynne Hack, Ward Member for Banstead Village, is responsible for:

  • Refuse & Recycling
  • Street Cleansing
  • Greenspaces
  • Street Markets
  • Councillor Engagement and Development

Leisure & Wellbeing - Cllr Ros Mill

Councillor mrs ros mill

Councillor Ros Mill, Ward Member for Kingswood with Burgh Heath, is responsible for:

  • Leisure and Wellbeing
  • Living and Ageing Well
  • Leisure Services and Theatre
  • Voluntary and Community Sector Support

Community Support - Cllr Alexander Horwood

Cllr horwood thumbnail

Cllr Alexander Horwood, Ward Member for Horley West, is responsible for:

  • Housing Benefits
  • Council Tax Collection
  • Council Tax Support
  • Business Rates Collection

Community Safety - Cllr Graham Knight

Cllr graham knight

Cllr Graham Knight, Ward Member for Horley East, is responsible for:

  • Enforcement Services
  • Community Safety Partnership
  • Parking

Business & Economy - Cllr Eddie Humphreys

Cllr eddie humphreys

Cllr Eddie Humphreys, Ward Member for Banstead Village, is responsible for:

  • Economic Development
  • Town Centre Vibrancy
  • JobCreation
  • Business Support and Engagement
  • Local Enterprise Partnership
  • Gatwick Airport

Housing & Infrastructure - Cllr Rita Renton

Cllr Rita Renton

Cllr Rita Renton, Ward Member for Earlswood and Whitebushes, is responsible for:

  • Housing Delivery
  • Housing and Homelessness Services
  • Family Support Programme
  • Community Development

Planning Policy - Cllr Keith Foreman

Cllr foreman thumbnail

Cllr Keith Foreman, Ward Member for Chipstead, Hooley & Woodmansterne is responsible for:

  • Core Strategy, Site Allocations and Development Management Plans
  • Duty to Co-operate
  • Strategic Planning (Local Strategic Statements,  London)

Property & Acquisitions - Cllr Natalie Bramhall

Cllr mrs natalie bramhall

Cllr Natalie Bramhall, Ward Member for Redhill West, is responsible for:

  • Commerical Property Investment and Development
  • Asset and Facilities Management

Finance - Cllr Tony Schofield

Cllr tony schofield

Cllr Tony Schofield, Ward Member for Horley East, is responsible for:

  • Financial Planning
  • Annual Budget Setting
  • Council Tax Setting
  • Community Infrastructure Levy