Standards Committee

Membership and information about the Standards Committee.

The Standards Committee helps to promote and maintain the highest standards of conduct amongst members of the Council, and ensures that Councillors act in accordance with the Local Government Code of Conduct.

Membership 2017-18

The committee membership was formally approved by Annual Council at its meeting on 25 May 2017.


  • Julian Ellacott (Con)
  • Lynne Hack (Con)
  • Rita Renton (Con)
  • Dorothy Ross-Tomlin (Con)
  • Jonathan White (Res. Group)

Other members (non voting):

  • Jill Ashton, Salfords & Sidlow Parish Councillor
  • James Baird, Horley Town Councillor