Parliamentary Elections

Pages in Parliamentary Elections

  1. 1. You are here: Parliamentary Elections
  1. 2. How to become a Candidate

Parliamentary election results Thursday 8 June 2017

Reigate Constituency

Name of Candidate Home Address Candidate description Votes
BLUNT Crispin Jeremy Rupert 83 Lee Street, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8HD The Conservative Party Candidate 30,896 - Elected
BRAMPTON Toby William 63 Tylehurst Drive, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 6EL Labour Party 13,282
ESSEX Jonathan Christopher St. Aubyn (address in the Reigate constituency) Green Party 2,214
FOX Joseph Brian 23 Diamond Court, St Annes Way, Redhill, Surrey, RH1 1AS UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1,542
TARRANT Anna Frances (address in the Reigate constituency) Liberal Democrat 5,889

Turnout: 72.35%

Electorate: 74,628

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Want of an offical mark 1

Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to 29

Writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0

Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 140

See the results for: 

UK Parliamentary Election Thursday 8 June 2017

The deadlines for registering to vote and applying for a postal or poxy vote have now all passed for the general election on Thursay 8 June.

If you are unsure how to complete your postal voting pack please refer to the video on the postal and proxy voting page.

Poll cards

You don't need to bring your poll card with you to vote.

Anyone who is registered to vote can arrive at their local polling station on Thursday 8 June with or without a poll card. 

To find out your local polling station, type your postcode into the box below and look under the 'Elections' heading.

You can find more information about voting at Your vote matters.



The area of the Reigate & Banstead Borough Council is spread over three parliamentary constituencies.

Epsom and Ewell Constituency

  • Nork and Tattenhams Wards.

Notices and information for the Epsom and Ewell Constituency can be found on their website.

East Surrey Constituency

  • Horley Central, Horley East and Horley West Wards.

Notices and information for the East Surrey Constituency can be found on their website.

Reigate Constituency

  • All other Wards.

Previous election results

Please go to Previous Election Results to see the outcome of previous years.