European Parliamentary Elections

Pages in European Parliamentary Elections

  1. 1. You are here: European Parliamentary Elections
  1. 2. Becoming a Candidate

European Parliamentary Elections 2019

Polls are scheduled to take place on Thursday 23 May 2019.

Register to Vote

To vote in elections you must be registered to vote. The deadline for registering to vote in the 2019 European Parliamentary Elections is midnight Tuesday 7 May 2019, please register as soon as you can.

If you are a citizen of a member state of the European Union, with an entry on the Reigate and Banstead Borough Council electoral register, you are entitled to vote in the UK instead of in your home country. All European voters in the borough were sent a European Parliament Voter Registration Form on 5 April 2019. This form must be completed if you wish to exercise your right to vote at the European Parliamentary elections in the UK (and not in your home country).The deadline for submitting this form is Tuesday 7 May.

Notice of Election 2019

Election of Members of the European Parliament for the South East Region

European Election Results 2014

European Parliamentary Elections 2014 (Regional Returning Officer South East Region).

The local breakdown of the vote - European Parliamentary Election 2014 - South East Region - Reigate and Banstead Borough Council local counting area (PDF document). The turnout for the European elections in the Reigate and Banstead counting area was 37.4%.

The South East Region

The Reigate & Banstead Borough Council area forms part of the South-East Region for European Parliamentary Elections.