Christmas collections 2019

Usual Collection Day Revised Collection Day
Monday 23 Dec Saturday 21 Dec - Two days earlier
Tuesday 24 Dec Monday 23 Dec - One day earlier
Wednesday 25 Dec Tuesday 24 Dec  - One day earlier
Thursday 26 Dec Friday 27 Dec - One day late
Friday 27 Dec Saturday 28 Dec - One day late
Monday 30 Dec Monday 30 Dec - Normal
Tuesday 31 Dec Tuesday 31 Jan - Normal
Wednesday 1 Jan Thursday 2 Jan - One day late
Thursday 2 Jan Friday 3 Jan - One day late
Friday 3 Jan Saturday 4 Jan - One day late

Christmas tree collections for garden waste members

If you are a garden waste member, we will collect and recycle your Christmas tree (no decorations please). Please put your tree out with your garden bin on your usual collection day.

  • Garden waste will not be collected from Monday 30 December 2019 to Sunday 12 January 2020
  • Collections will start again from Monday 13 January 2020

More information is available on the Real Christmas tree recycling page.

Check your bin collection date

You can check your bin collection dates by using the postcode search on the Check your bin collection dates page.